advancedkillo.blogg.se

Eventide h910 harmonizer manual
Eventide h910 harmonizer manual











eventide h910 harmonizer manual
  1. #EVENTIDE H910 HARMONIZER MANUAL UPDATE#
  2. #EVENTIDE H910 HARMONIZER MANUAL FULL#
  3. #EVENTIDE H910 HARMONIZER MANUAL SERIES#

Link: Eventide H910 Harmonizer Eventide H949 Harmonizer It’s a powerful thing that gets you well on your way into outer space. The bundle comes with the H910 Dual Harmonizer plugin, which has an instance of H910 for each side of the stereo image, along with some thoughtful stereo controls. That is part of the fun and it clearly shows that Eventide have gone through a lot of trouble with modelling the quirkiness. It likes to drift and generally just do stuff you don’t expect. A mix control is very helpful for dialling back the effects. Of course it will also sound equally nice on things other than drums. The micro-pitch presets are an instant way to create big stereo width (watch out for possible phase correlation problems though). I’ve really enjoyed using it to colour drums by driving the input and output stages (they can be driven separately and the input also has a limiter), and then playing with the feedback and other controls to get some nice grungy lo-fi tones going. It offers a combination of pitch shifting, delay, feedback and gritty texture that gives it that classic sound you are likely to recognise. It was the first digital effects unit in the world. The H910 Harmonizer was developed in 1974. Link: Eventide Omnipressor Eventide H910 Harmonizer The Omnipressor has made its way onto my tools hall of fame, and that is the best testament I can give.

#EVENTIDE H910 HARMONIZER MANUAL SERIES#

Another favourite trick of mine is to put two Omnipressors in series and see what happens. Works a treat on drums and I’ve even been using it on the mix bus. But because Omnipressor can do so many things, I’m glad it has a bunch of well thought out presets to showcase its powers. Presets are often not very useful in a compressor. And it gets real crunchy (in a good way) if you push the output gain enough. It colors sound even with zero gain change.

eventide h910 harmonizer manual

The one thing you can’t do with Omnipressor is transparent compression. In addition to compression that ranges from subtle to infinite, it does gating and what Eventide call “dynamic reversal”. There is nothing wrong with taking what is good about it and adding some thoughtful features.īesides just sounding great, the Omnipressor is super versatile. I do love companies who keep refining their older products and making them better. This new version has new output gain, wet/dry mix and sidechain options, updated graphics (looks very nice on my 5k screen) and a reworked algorithm to make it sound even better.

#EVENTIDE H910 HARMONIZER MANUAL UPDATE#

In fact they have totally overhauled the plugin in an update a while back. Thankfully, Eventide have not stood still. A small thing, but very important for my workflow. I eventually fell out with it because the first version of the plugin was missing an output gain control. I bought the Omnipressor a few years back after demoing it because I loved the sound and its ability to completely rework the dynamics of the source material. I know that is a lot said about a plugin, but I don’t say it lightly and I stand by my words. It pumps and squeezes but instead of squeezing the life out of things, it gives them new life. It makes things sound big, fat, round and tight. The Omnipressor is the analog juice of the gods.

  • If you’re looking for clean sounding plugins, these are not for you.
  • I have paid for the Omnipressor myself and for me it’s absolutely justifiable as it gets a lot of use. But you are paying for some pretty elusive sounds. I haven’t come across anything else that sounds quite like the Omnipressor or the H910 in particular.
  • You get some characters and specific effects that aren’t available elsewhere.
  • Extra controls have been added that make sense in todays world.

    #EVENTIDE H910 HARMONIZER MANUAL FULL#

    I’ll give you the quick summary first, then my impressions on each plugin, and finally a full conclusion in detail. I’ve been using these plugins in my productions now daily for about a week. With one exception, I had never used the units in this bundle before so I was super curious to check them out. The units Eventide have modelled here are quite legendary and date between 19.

  • H910 Harmonizer (plus a dual version which can create further effects).
  • eventide h910 harmonizer manual

    The Clockworks bundle brings you eight plugins, each modelled after vintage outboard units: It really helps and you get many nice benefits. If you wish to see less sponsored content, please consider supporting the work I do directly via Patreon. They were offered to me by Eventide to work with them for a while and then write a review only if I wanted to. It’s very good.ĭisclaimer: Except for one plugin I already owned, I didn’t pay for these plugins. Eventide recently hooked me up with their new Clockworks bundle to try.













    Eventide h910 harmonizer manual