advancedkillo.blogg.se

Blacksmiths anvil next best things
Blacksmiths anvil next best things







To become a master one must perfect the skill and that takes practice and dedication. Now the final piece to a blacksmith that I believe is so important is the determination and never-give-up mindset. I’ll have to present my work in front of him with the hopes of hearing “well done good and faithful servant.” (Matthew 25:21). To relate back to my personal life, for me God is the judge, the master blacksmith. Maybe for you, it’s your boss at work or your coach on the field. This is so important not to pass up because, though we can talk about the hammer and the anvil and the meanings behind those objects, and we can talk about our skill as the blacksmith, our decisions and choices are ultimately going to be looked at. My spiritual relationship allows me to have all the skills and resources I need at my disposal but also forces me to have the responsibility to make my own decisions and choose the path I want to pursue. I kind of look at it as God is the master blacksmith of my life and I’m the apprentice.

blacksmiths anvil next best things

My faith has been the most pivotal force in my ability to effectively shape the best version of me. I can’t speak for everyone, but I can share the influence I have felt personally and try to show how that has impacted me as a metaphorical blacksmith. Which in turn will lead us to the answer to the second question above. These influences can be good and/or bad and it’s important we discern and decipher the difference to allow us for maximum growth and maximum striking ability of our hammer. I believe there are external forces, whether societal or spiritual that guide our perspective and guide the striking of our hammer. I want us to dive into this idea from a perspective viewpoint and consider the mindset we have to have to make the decisions and choices that shape the best version of ourselves. Now, as easy as the first answer may be, the idea behind that may not be as simple. The second question is not as easy and definitely will take some investigating.

blacksmiths anvil next best things

You can be and should be the blacksmith to your life. I began to wonder, and I’ll ask you the two questions that popped into my head Who’s the metaphorical blacksmith swinging the hammer, or making the decisions in your life? And what would the deciding factor be of your blacksmithing attempts when put under the microscope? The answer to the first question may be fairly obvious to some, but to others, it may take some thought. It got me thinking about this idea that just as those skilled blacksmiths are being judged by a panel of masters, we too will be judged, hypothetically. I used to watch this show a lot when I was younger and just recently watched an episode or two. It’s a show where talented blacksmiths put their skills to the test in front of judges who are considered masters in the blacksmith world. There’s a show on Netflix/History channel called Forged in Fire. The person swinging the hammer to strike the metal. But see there’s one missing piece that we have not discussed… the blacksmith. The hammer, the choices, and decisions we make that shape and sharpen us to be the best version of ourselves. The anvil, who we are at our core, our character traits, and our unmovable and unshakable base. We’ve also talked about the relationship between those tools and our personal lives. The hammer, the tool swung to shape and sharpen the metal into the final product. The anvil, the stationary immovable object on which the piece of metal rests as it’s struck by the hammer. The purpose of these is pretty well understood. The hammer and the anvil, the two pieces of equipment that are used to shape weapons and tools.









Blacksmiths anvil next best things